Taking the Train: Next stop the Besht

I did teshuva a year and a half ago through Lubavitch. Their work was essential in bringing me back to Yiddishkeit, and I followed their derech for a while, I was even an ardent Meshichist at one point, and I would say the ever-so infamous Meshichist anthem: Yechi Adoneinu. However as I was a devoted Lubavitcher, I failed to understand the meaning of the Tanya nor the meaning of what Chabad chassidus was, I knew Chassidus and the derech of the Baal Shem Tov, but Chabad was not coming to me. Thus, a few months later when I met the Biala Rebbe I came under his fold it wasn’t long until I become a chosid of the Biala Rebbe, and did I become a chosid, I grew (still growing them) Payes and tried following the Biala Derech as well. However, as well with the Biala Derech, I did learn Chassidus, but not Biala chassidus. The thing is there was a point about a month ago I had a long thoughtful talk with myself, my soul expressing with my thought and I decided: all forms of Chassidus are wonderful and beautiful and consist of spiritual fire. I want to experiment with all drachim. Even drachim excluding Talmidei HaMagid (Rebbe Pinchas Kortitzer, Rebbe Yaakov Yosef of Polnoye, even Rabbi Nachman of Breslev, a certain extent) etc. I don’t encourage everyone to do this however, this is something I felt I needed to right, and that Chassidim, should not only study their own chassidus but works of other chassidusin and chassidus of chassidusin who never came to be (other Talmidei Baal Shem Tov besides the Maggid Ztz’l). Those are my thoughts

Zai Gezent,

Shia

Leave a Reply

